Coastal Vulnerability: csv output looks good - gpkg output does not open in ArcGIS

Hi!

I’m new to this tool, I am currently running the coastal vulnerability model in version 3.8.9.
The data inputs seems OK to run, and I’ve get the accomplished result.

I can open the “coastal_exposure.csv”. However, I failed to open the “coastal_exposure.gpkg”. I’m sure that my ArcGIS version can open .gpkg document, since I’ve successed in opening the result of sample data.

Please tell me how to correct it. Here I attached the model log file.
CSV+gpkg+log.zip (413.0 KB)

Thank you for the help!

Violet

Hi @Ziwon,

Thanks for the post and using the forums! Also, thanks for so nicely uploading a zip with the log file and data. It is strange that you can’t open the file in ArcGIS, I am using QGIS and was able to get the following:

I don’t have ArcGIS, so it’s hard for me to troubleshoot. Do you get any errors or messages when trying to open in Arc? Maybe @jesseG would have some insights?

Cheers,

Doug

Hi!

Thank you so much for helping me with this problem.

Actually, I’m using ArcGIS 10.7, and it didn’t warn me with any messages, it behaved like I didn’t add any data. What confused me most is that the calculation results of the sample data can be displayed in ArcGIS (Shown in Picture). Maybe there are bugs in my ArcGIS.

I’ll try to install QGIS to solve this problem.
Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Violet

Hi @Ziwon -

I’m trying to open your output in both ArcGIS 10.7.1 and QGIS. It does not open in ArcGIS but does in Q. When I try to look at the layer or its metadata in ArcCatalog, I get the error “The coordinate system description is invalid”. QGIS shows that the coordinate system is “Krasovsky_1940_Albers - Projected”. So I’m wondering if the coordinate system is the problem. Can you try reprojecting your inputs to a different projected coordinate system (like UTM) and see if that allows the results to be opened in Arc?