Seasonal Water Yield running error raster

Dear all,
I am new to Invest model, I tried to install the source code to run in an IDE, but without success for now. As suggested in the github issue tracker I was able to install something and create a script for the model I am interested in: seasonal water yield.
I would like to test it and therefore to be able to debug it, is there a possibility to debug it?

At the present moment I have an error due, I think, on GDAL installation, here is the error:
ValueError: Could not open D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield as a gdal.OF_RASTER

The script I am trying to run is the following:

# coding=UTF-8
# -----------------------------------------------
# Generated by InVEST 3.9.0.post282+g36cc3d2e on Tue Mar  9 15:49:28 2021
# Model: Seasonal Water Yield

import logging
import sys

import natcap.invest.seasonal_water_yield.seasonal_water_yield
import natcap.invest.utils

LOGGER = logging.getLogger(__name__)
root_logger = logging.getLogger()

handler = logging.StreamHandler(sys.stdout)
formatter = logging.Formatter(
    fmt=natcap.invest.utils.LOG_FMT,
    datefmt='%m/%d/%Y %H:%M:%S ')
handler.setFormatter(formatter)
logging.basicConfig(level=logging.INFO, handlers=[handler])

args = {
    'workspace_dir': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\output',
#    'results_suffix': '',
    'threshold_flow_accumulation': '1000',
    'et0_dir': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\ET0_monthly',
    'precip_dir': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\Precipitation_monthly',
    'dem_raster_path': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield',
    'lulc_raster_path': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\land_use_gura.tif',
    'soil_group_path': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\soil_group_gura.tif',
    'aoi_path': 'D:\development\invest-sample-data\Seasonal_Water_Yield\watershed_gura.shp',