SWY error on task calculate curve number (13)

What is the issue or question you have?

Dear community,

I am a Belgian student and I have to test SWY in the region of Bamako in Mali for a project. I met some mistakes while launching InVEST but I can’t overcome this one:

I checked similar topics and it may be an issue with the NoData value being set incorrectly. I have done it before though and I don’t understand what I can change now…

Here is the hydrologic (hydro_29N), LUC (OCS_2019) and biophysical table I need for my case:
invest_swy.zip (382.2 KB)

Thank you for your help !

1 Like

Hi @MargaMagra, and welcome!

Thanks for posting your data layers. Looking at the land cover map, its NoData value is set to “nan”, which is probably causing the error. NoData values should be set to an actual number, such as 9999, or some other numeric value that is not a valid value for your dataset. Try changing the NoData value and see if that helps.

Also, both of the rasters you posted have values of 0 in them. 0 is not valid for the soil group raster. And there is no value for 0 in the biophysical table. Every value in the land cover raster must have an entry in the biophysical table. Both of these points are discussed in the User Guide.

Also, in general, when you get an error, it’s most useful if you post the entire log file (ends in .txt) that the model creates in your Workspace. That often gives us more information to work with.

~ Stacie

2 Likes

Hello Stacie,

Thank you a lot for your answer !
I changed the 0 value in my land cover raster to 6, same for the biophysical table but I still get an error …
Here is the entire txt script.
InVEST-natcap.invest.seasonal_water_yield.seasonal_water_yield-log-2022-12-18–17_47_23.txt (6.5 KB)

Many thanks in advance !

And here is the new land cover raster and biophys table
biophysical_table_good.csv (609 Bytes)
OCS_reclass_2019_H.tif (638.7 KB)

Hi @MargaMagra -