SDR Model in (inVEST version 3.10.2) gives an error (FileNotFound)

Hello guys!

I’m new to inVEST and I would like to test the gura example with the Sediment Delivery Ratio model.

But I created my workspace and open all the files (DEM, Erosivity, etc…) but when I run I got this error:

What could it be?

Many thanks in advance
João Santos

1 Like

Hi João -

That is an odd error, it almost looks like the model created the log file, then it somehow disappeared, so it’s giving an error trying to write to it. Is it possible that the log file got deleted, or perhaps opened in an editor? Another idea: is your Workspace a local drive or network drive? It’s possible that a network drive could have connection issues.

In general, it’s most helpful if you post the entire log file (the .txt file that the error is referring to) when reporting an error, since there might be additional information in there that can help us troubleshoot.

~ Stacie

Dear Stacie

The problem is that I dont know were to find the log file (it seems as you said that it has been created and immediately has been erased). I search also in the temp and cache folders and nothing. I cleared parameters cache and rerun and it continues to give the same error.

But now I installed and test it in my mac and it run with the Gura Watershed example. The results are in this log txt file:

InVEST-Sediment-Delivery-Ratio-log-2022-05-19–14_13_12.txt (37.5 KB)