Urban cooling: Something went wrong when adding task calculate T air (5)

What is the issue or question you have?

My issue is similar to issue titled ‘Memory Error Urban Cooling Model’. I have a 1m resolution LU tif that results un runtime errors until its resampled all the way to 8m. The difference in my issue is that I get permission denied errors, not memory errors in the subsequent error text. Log file attached. I am on InVEST 3.12.0

If it useful, my ET layer is already at a much courser resolution.

I am a newbie. Any advice appreciated,

What do you expect to happen?

Complete the UC model run

What have you tried so far?

resampling this LU layer - success. Other courser LU layers - success. Delete intermediate folder - no change

Attach the logfile here:

2023-01-27 08:50:05,801 (pygeoprocessing.geoprocessing) geoprocessing.convolve_2d(2842) INFO convolution nodata normalize 100.0% complete on cc_park_POC2.tif
2023-01-27 08:50:05,961 (taskgraph.Task) Task.add_task(706) ERROR Something went wrong when adding task calculate T air (5), terminating taskgraph.
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “taskgraph\Task.py”, line 674, in add_task
File “taskgraph\Task.py”, line 1093, in _call
File “natcap\invest\urban_cooling_model.py”, line 1406, in convolve_2d_by_exponential
File “shutil.py”, line 749, in rmtree
File “shutil.py”, line 623, in _rmtree_unsafe
File “shutil.py”, line 621, in _rmtree_unsafe
PermissionError: [WinError 5] Access is denied: ‘D:\Invest\Cooling_Output\intermediate\tmpn3tg5e6b’
2023-01-27 08:50:05,963 (natcap.invest.utils) utils.prepare_workspace(166) ERROR Exception while execut

InVEST-natcap.invest.urban_cooling_model-log-2023-01-27–08_49_54.txt (7.8 KB)

1 Like

update: probably resource related as I’ve found running on a 1% of the original raster , with the 1m resolution, works. However my study area is only 5km square and I’d really like to use the high res LU so any help much appreciated.

Hi @southplainfield,