Forest Carbon Edge Effect theta parameters

Hi I am a student which is learning InVEST model.
When I was using “Forest Carbon Edge Effect” model there has some few question
How to creat a “Global Regression Models” in shp.?
I have read the InVEST documentation and know how is the model work. But when I run the model ,it always tell me " Expected the field “method” but did not find it".
Can someone provide a reference to a successful operation case?

Best,

Chauncy

Hi @hongkongdoll and welcome to the forum!

In general, when you get an error running the model, it is useful if you post the entire log file (.txt) that the model produces in your Workspace. It gives us more information to work with.

In this case, it might be helpful to review what the User Guide says about this input parameter:

…Default data is provided. Required if Compute Forest Edge Effects is selected.
This input is provided in the sample data and need not be altered unless you have run a separate regression for your region and have better or updated information. …

And in the How it Works section:
“The results of these regressions can be found in the carbon edge regression parameter shapefile (core_data/forest_carbon_edge_regression_model_parameters.shp) in the sample dataset that is provided for the InVEST carbon edge effect model.”

So you’ll need to download the InVEST sample data for this model, which you can do through the Workbench user interface if you’re using it, or at install time if you’re using the “classic” version, or by clicking on the Individual Sample Datasets link on the InVEST web page.

~ Stacie

Thanks sir @swolny
I have done the model using sample data
next question is when I using “forest_carbon_edge_regression_model_parameters.shp” which in sample model data to calculate my map. I have got a result but I don’t know whether is correct or not because the log file show me there is something wrong.
I upload my log file.