Plant Available Water Content raster and run the model

Kind regards,

My name is Bibi and I am collecting the data to run the InVEST Annual Water Yield Model. I have downloaded the latest version which is 3.10.2. This is my first time using it so I have been learning about it but I lack expertise in GIS as well.

I was close but not successfully running the model because of the PAWC layer.

1. I have downloaded the layer from Soil and Terrain Database (SOTER) for Latin America and the Caribbean (SOTERLAC), version 2.0 (ISRIC Data Hub) and according to this file (https://edepot.wur.nl/297830), they have properties such as:
    Bulk density (kg dm-3), available water capacity (cm m-1)
    STPC = Silt mass %
    SDTO = Sand mass %
    CLPC = Clay mass %
    So I had tried to use the SDTO and CLPC values and put them in SPAW and then make the difference between Field Capacity-Wilting point and that result divided by 100 but the maximum result is 0.177 and I am not sure is accurate :frowning:
    image The total list is in page 21 Appendix 2 from https://edepot.wur.nl/297830

2. However, I wanted to try using it just to make a test for the model to run but when I put the raster then I got this:

which instead of work made a problem for other layers :frowning:
    The error message is ‘‘Bounding boxes do not intersect’’ but I made sure that all the layers are projected in WGS_194_UTM_Zone_19S so I do not know what to do.

I kindly appreciate the collaboration.
Have a good day.

Hi @Bibi , thanks for posting,

It does take a bit of GIS experience to setup your data for InVEST. We have some instructional videos here: GIS for InVEST | Natural Capital Project

The one’s on “Coordinate Systems” might be useful to you.